Austin Area CPR Options for Parents and Caregivers
Below are some options for getting CPR and First Aid Training in Austin
(These are local options and Get Babied is not affiliated, nor do they endorse any specific program)
The Childbearing Years – classes offered at St. Davids North Austin Hospital
Infant/Child CPR – $35
Classes put on by the Westlake Fire Dept
Healthcare Provider $50
Heartsaver CPR with First Aid $50
Heartsaver CPR with AED $40
Heartsaver CPR $30
Can’t find a class date that works for you?
Individual classes available upon request.
http://www.cpr-resources.com/index.html — taught by real fire fighters – in Austin – affordable, short classes (these guys offer classes in Austin for parents etc.)
CPR & First Aid – Childcare Provider Certification
Our combined CPR & First Aid class covers all the requirements for Childcare Provider Certification, and is approved by the State of Texas Childcare Licensing, Foster and Adoption services as well as Child Protective Services. This is the class for daycare staff, nannies, foster parents, babysitters, moms and dads. Upon completion of our class, you will receive certification cards for CPR and First Aid that are both valid for 2 years.2.5 hour class: $25/person.
CPR – Healthcare Provider Certification
Our CPR training course covers all requirements for Healthcare Provider certification. Upon completion of our class, you will receive a recognized certification card that meets all the AHA guidelines for basic cardiac life support (BLS). Join any of our upcoming CPR classes to receive your card. 1 hour class $20/person. The one hour time frame is for classes taught at your medical office or clinic. Class minimums apply. If you join us for a class posted on the training calendar page expect to be there approximately 2 hours. Please note that AHA cards are not issued in this program.
Visit our Group Bookings webpage for details on booking group Healthcare CPR training at your workplace.
This program is designed for individuals who may be exposed to blood and body fluids during the performance of their work and who wish to gain a thorough understanding of blood-borne pathogens. Our course provides you with: i) the information required to recognize the hazards associated with occupational exposure to blood and body fluids, ii) the steps to prevent exposure to blood and body fluids, and iii) the steps that should be taken following exposure to blood and body fluids. Upon completion of this class, you will receive a nationally recognized certification card for Bloodborne Pathogens that is valid for 2 years. 1 hour class: $10/person.
SIDS/Shaken Baby Syndrome
This program meets the Texas requirement for employees of licensed day-care centers or group day-care homes that provide care for children up to age 24 months to receive special training regarding the care of those children. The training must include information on preventing SIDS. The law requires an operator of a registered family home who provides care for a child up to age 24 months to complete one hour of annual trainingon certain relevant issues including preventing SIDS. 1 hour class. $10.00/person.
http://www.austintxcprclasses.com/index.html – classes offered by a local Austin couple ($40-$50 per person)